Agency for Community Transit Board of Directors

ACT operates all fixed route and paratransit services for Madison County Transit (MCT), the RideFinders carpool/vanpool program, and constructs and maintains the MCT Trails system, as well as operates the ACT Community Action Grants program.

ACT is overseen by a five-member Board of Directors. Current Board of Directors include:

Mark Achenbach(President)
Ron Jedda(Vice President)
Lisa Ciampoli(Member)
Patrick McRae(Member)
Chrissy Wiley(Member)
  • ACT Executive Director is SJ Morrison
  • Mailing Address for all above individuals is:
  • Agency for Community Transit
  • 1 Transit Way
  • Pontoon Beach, IL 62040
FY 2022 Meeting Dates

The ACT Board of Directors meets on the second Thursday of each month at 1:30 p.m. (excluding federal holidays) at the MCT base of Operations, located at 1 Transit Way, Pontoon Beach, Illinois.

January 13, 2022

February 10, 2022

February 18, 2022 - Special Meeting

March 10, 2022

March 24, 2022 - Special Meeting

April 14, 2022

May 19, 2022

June 9, 2022

July 14, 2022

August 18, 2022

September 8, 2022

October 13, 2022

November 10, 2022

December 8, 2022

As a registered 501(c)(3), ACT is required to post our 990 Form and Tax Return

Equal Employment Opportunity Policy (EEO)

It is the policy of the Agency to provide equal employment opportunities to all employees and applicants for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, or disability in accordance with applicable state and federal laws. This policy applies to all terms and conditions of employment, such as hiring, placement, promotion, termination, layoff, recall, transfer, leaves of absence, compensation, and training.

EEO Policy Statement

Partnering Organizations